Breaking News

Wild Rift Champions SEA 2022 Overview

Wild Rift

Riot Games APAC announces the Wild Rift Champions SEA (WCS) will kick off its inaugural season on February 25th across six competitive regions in Southeast Asia, Taiwan, and Hong Kong.

This year's Wild Rift SEA Icon Series will feature returning teams and new qualifiers. The WCS Masters leagues in Indonesia, Thailand, the Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, and Taiwan & Hong Kong will play a five-week double round-robin regular season. The top six teams will proceed to the WCS Playoffs, which run from April 1st to 10th, 2022.

The playoff winners will represent their region in the WCS Finals, the final pan-regional duel to decide the region's top teams. And then there's the Wild Rift Icons Global Championship in Europe this summer!

Who are the teams and players competing this year?
Several of the region's most well-known esports groups have confirmed their participation. Following the worldwide Wild Rift esports announcement earlier in January, the best teams from the SEA Icon Series will join the top teams from this year's open qualifications.

The full list of participating teams are:

  • WCS Indonesia - MBR Gamma, BOOM Esports, Echo Fortius, Persis Esports, The Black Horse, Pasopati Esports, Papa Gaming, Cursed Moon
  • WCS Masters - ONE team, Flash Wolves, TQQ Esports, MESPORTS, QWQ, PVP, LFD, FTG
  • WCS Malaysia & Singapore - Sem9, Reach the Peak, Upcar Esports, Team Watermelon, TODAK, PathSeeker
  • WCS Philippines - Team Secret, FENNEL Adversity, LF Adoption, Rex Regum Qeon, Cerebrum Wildrift, Sunsparks, GrindSky Esports
  • WCS Thailand - EVOS Esports, Buriram United Esports, INVATE Esports, Lynxeno, Alchemy, Oxygen, Mercenary New Generation, Arctic Fox
  • WCS Vietnam - SBTC Esports, MDH Esports, Toeam Flash, Cerberus Esports, Saigon Phantom, Royal Palace Esport, AS Esports, The Legendary Ganker
The remaining qualified teams for WCS Philippines and WCS Malaysia & Singapore will be announced shortly. Some notable names returning to WCS include - G4 (EVOS), Hamaz (TS), and Kiral (SBTC).

Where can I watch?
Matches will start next Friday, February 25th, and will be broadcasted in English and Tagalog for WCS Philippines, Bahasa Indonesia for WCS Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia for WCS Malaysia & Singapore, Mandarin for WCS Masters, Vietnamese for WCS Vietnam, and Thai for WCS Thailand. The matches will be live on Twitch, Facebook, and YouTube on Riot’s official channels as well as on partner broadcast channels.

For further details for each sub-regions season details, be sure to check out the WCS Philippines Facebook page.

For more tech news and gadget reviews, please follow us on Facebook (, YouTube (Adobotech TechBlogand Twitter (@adobotech).

No comments